Wrap Up: #BTAT17

Hello, Rita here!

tumblr_m94oyzG2os1rci1t4o2_500

I participated in the reading challenges of Booktube-A-Thon for the first time and I have to say: I’m not really a fan of readathons (I find them a bit stressful) but this was a lot of fun! I also took part in two of the instagram challenges and had fun with them as well 😊

Here is the wrap-up of the week!

#BTAT17 TBR and challenges:

1. Read a book with a person on the cover: When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon ✔

2. Read a hyped book: A Long Way To A Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers ✖

3. Finish a book in one day: The Emperor’s Soul by Brandon Sanderson ✔

4. Read about a character that is very different from you: When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon ✔

5. Finish a book completely outdoors: The Demon In The Wood by Leigh Bardugo (this seemed like a better choice than SoC 😂) ✔

6. Read a book you bought because of the cover: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ ✖

7. Read seven books: Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde ✔ / Treasure Island ✖ by R. L. Stevenson  and A Study in Scarlet by Arthur Conan Doyle ✔

I ended up reading 5 books and completed 4 challenges! I really wanted to read 7 books, but even though I picked up short books I guess I’ll have to try again next year (with some manga/graphic novels in my TBR for sure!).

I have really short reviews for 3 of the 5 books I read on my Goodreads, you can check them out by clicking the book titles above.

My favourite book was, without a doubt, When Dimple Met Rishi! I also really liked A Study in Scarlet and I’m very tempted to keep reading about the famous adventures of Mr. Sherlock Holmes while the new season doesn’t come out.

Instagram Challenges:

Day 3 – Take a photo of your current read in any type of reflection

DSCN4069

 

Day 6 – Take a photo of your current book with an item that matches its mood

IMG_20170729_203358_637

 

4 thoughts on “Wrap Up: #BTAT17

Deixe uma Resposta

