#TheReadingQuest Sign-Up & TBR

Hello, Rita here! 🌼 (I will never get over this Zuko fase)

Today I’ll be talking about my TBR for the reading challenge #TheReadingQuest which is inspired in video-game quests and has a bingo card type of challenge! This challenge was created by Aentee @ Read at Midnight and you can find all the information you need (the diferent characters you can choose [Mage, Rogue, Knight and Bard], how the HP and EXP points work, prizes, etc) in the original sign-up post. The amazing character art was created by CW @ Read, Think, Ponder and you can also find and follow her on Twitter and Instagram! And I would like to thank Glaiza @ Paper Wanderer for putting together this awesome post about how to make the character card with Photopea, without it I’m 100% sure I would end up editing it on Paint (and we all know it would be messy)! 😂

This will take place from August 13th to September 10th which is right on point since I’m having fun participating in reading challenges but I wanted a bit more time to read some books I’m dying to read for a couple of months now that fit these challenges.

 

And now to the TBR

reading-quest-board1

 

I decided to go with the Mage path (as you can see in my character card in the top of this post) because I have a lot of fantasy books I want to read 😊 Therefore my challenges will be the first down.

A book with a one word tittle: Passenger by Alexandra Bracken (although I’m cheating just a little because I’ll be reading the portuguese edition and it has more than one word in the tittle 🤐 – Os Passageiros do Tempo) – 379 pages = 37,9 HP

A book that contains magic: Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo – 534 pages = 53,4 HP

A book based on mythology: A Senhora da Magia (Mistress of Magic) by Marion Zimmer Bradley (arthurian myth) – 305 pages = 30,5 HP

A book set in a different world: Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo – 489 pages = 48,9 HP

The first book of a series: Traitor’s Blade (Greatcoats #1) by Sebastian De Castell – 370 pages = 37 HP

 

TheReadingQuestTBR

 

Since I choose some pretty big books I don’t realistically think I’ll be able to do any other character path but I may TRY to do a side quest (although I also find the buddy read really fun too)!

Expande: Read a companion novel or short story: Binti By Nnedi Okorafor (short story)

 

This is such a fuuuun reading challenge! I’ll try to revive my Bullet/Reading Journal to keep track of my points or simply use a spreadsheet that does all the work for me 😂 and will post an update in the end of every week! (If all goes accordingly to plan *crosses fingers*)

 

Will you participate in #TheReadingQuest and if so, what character did you choose? How will you track your points? And a fun one: will you do a buddy read with someone?

Deixe uma Resposta

